How to Use Anonymous Lock-Out

RealtyTech Support Center

How to Use Anonymous Lock-Out

Download PDF file : how-to-use-anonymous-lockout.pdf

Using the Anonymous Lock-Out Feature

The Anonymous Lock-Out Feature is designed to encourage more user sign ups within your agent website by allowing users to view only a preset number of properties before they are “locked-out” and must sign up to view more.

The Anonymous Lockout Feature can be used in two ways.

  1. You can allow your clients to view “X” number of listing details (They can search for properties, but can only view the listing details from “X” number of properties before being forced to sign up)
  2. You can allow your clients the ability to do “X” number of searches before being forced to sign up

For Locking Users Out of Listing Details After “X” Number of Listing Views

STEP 1:
Access your website and click on the “Agent Center” link at the very bottom of the page. Then choose to login to your IDX123.

STEP 2:
Roll over the “Settings” menu and click on “IDX Settings”

STEP 3:
Click on the checkbox next to “Require Users to Sign-In to View Listing Details:” Next, “# of Listing Details Client Can View Before Signing In:” will turn black, and you can input the number of listing details clients can view before being locked out.

STEP 4:
Click on the “Update” button when you are satisfied in order to save your limits.

For Locking Users Out After “X” Number of Searches

STEP 1:
Access your website and click on the “Agent Center” link at the very bottom of the page. Then choose to login to your IDX123.

STEP 2:
Roll over the “Settings” menu and click on “IDX Settings”

STEP 3:
Click on the checkbox next to “Require Users to Sign-in to Search Properties”. Next, “# of Searches Client Can Perform Before Signing In” will turn black, and you can now input the number of searches your clients can perform before they are locked out and must login.

STEP 4:
Click on the “Update” button when you are satisfied in order to save your limits.